Make your own free website on

Saiyan Levels

Oozaro gold
Super Saiyan
Ultra Super Saiyan

Super Saiyan Level 2
Super Saiyan Lever 3
Super Saiyan Level 4

Description and Pictures of Fusions

Description and Pictures of the characters


Saiyans are a species from the planet Vegeta (yes that means
Vegeta was a prince). The Saiyans were very brutal and
uncivilized. They killed off their counterparts on their planet (the
Tuffels). They then built a rocket ship and went to another
planet that had money and technology which they traded for
another planet. So therefore the Saiyans became like planet
brokers. They have natural abilities and desires to fight. Their
tails that make them unique also give them the ability to go
oozaru (ape creatures from the Saiyans when Saiyans see full
moons). They can be stopped by cutting off their tails (just like
what happened to Goku). They can also go Super Saiyan. This is
a special status that is trigged with *extreme* anger.

   Oozaro        Oozaro gold

An Oozaru is a big gorilla. You can only change in an oozaro if you have a tail and when there's a
full moon. When they are changed in an oozaro, they will destroy everything and won't listen to
everyone. They are stronger than a saiyan.
Who: Goku, Vegeta and Gohan.

Super Saiyan

Obviously, the higher the level of a Super Saiyan, the more powerful. Being so, Super Saiyan Level 1 is relatively weak (when compared to Super Saiyan Level 4).

How can you tell one has just transformed into a Super Saiyan Level 1?
   First, their eyes turn blue for 3 seconds then turn green. Then,
   their hair stands up and turns a mustard-yellow. Their muscles
   bulge and they become much more menacing.

When they go super saiyan 1:
   Son Goku:  After Krillin is killed by Frieza. (DBZ: Frieza Saga)
   Son Gohan: While training in the Room of Spirit and Time with
   Son Goku:  (DBZ: Early Cell Saga)
   Vegeta:  Prior to the 19/20 android battle while training in 
                 outer space. (DBZ: Android Saga)
   Future Trunks: In the alternate future, #17 and #18 killed Son
   Gohan causing him to become SSJ. (DBZ: Trunks Special)
   Chibi-Trunks: Not determined... (DBZ: Majin Buu Saga)
   Son Goten: While training with Chichi when he was 6 years old.
                     (DBZ: Majin Buu Saga)
   Gotenks: After fusing as SSJs in the Majin Buu Saga. (Majin Buu...) 
   Brolli: SSJ1: He turned SSJ on the "Trash Planet" when he and
                       his father was about to die. (Movie 8)

Ultra Super Saiyan 

USSJ occurs between SSJ1 and SSJ2. While it does make one grow much more powerful, it seriously slows them down as well (incredibly big muscles can do that to a person).

  Super Saiyan Level 2 

Second level Saiyan-jins are a step higher and more powerful than the level 1. The differences are subtle, but are there. Level 2 Saiyans change their eye color to green, and while their hair remains yellow, it is spiked closer together at the top. Their muscles bulge out even more than Level 1s, and they become even more menacing in character. They are also covered in a golden aura of light.

When they go super saiyan 2:
   Son Goku: While training in Hell. (DBZ: During the Anoyoichi
   Budoukai Saga/Beginning of Majin Buu Saga)
   Son Gohan: During the fight with Cell. (DBZ: Late Cell Saga)
   Vegeta:  Vegeta turned SSJ2 when Babi Dee possessed him, He
                 made it perfectly clear that being possessed raised his power
                 level immensely. (DBZ: Between Cell and Majin Buu).
   Gotenks: This is never really noticed... probably either did it
                 after fusing or during the Super Buu fight. (Majin Buu...)

  Ultra Super Saiyan 2
An ultra super saiyan 2 looks like an ultra super saiyan, but is bigger an has no eyelids. There is only one saiyan that reachs this level and that is Brolly. Brolly is a legendary saiyan and that's why he is the only one that reachs this level. An ultra super saiyan 2 is just like an ultra super saiyan very slow.

  Super Saiyan Lever 3

Now we're talking about some serious power here. Super Saiyans at Level 3 become truly a force to be reckoned with and is much harder to attain than going from SSJ1 to SSJ2 (but it's the jump is much more powerful). How can you tell one has just transformed into a Super Saiyan Level 3? They suddenly have green eyes (though this can be a sign of being a SSJ1, SSJ2 Their hair stays yellow but grows down to their legs Eyebrows are lost. In a matter of seconds, they have outgrown their clothes

When they go super saiyan 3:
Son Goku: While training in Hell. (DBZ: During the Anoyoichi
                  Budoukai Saga/Beginning of Majin Buu Saga)
Gotenks: Achieved during training in the Room of Spirit and
               Time. (DBZ: MAJIN BUU!!!!) 

  Super Saiyan Level 4 

What can be more powerful than a SSJ3? What can be make an SSJ3 run for their lives? Why, an SSJ4 of course.

An SSJ4's eyes turn green, red & brown. Hair turns black & if they got a haircut, their hair grows back the way it originally was. Red fur grows up on their chest. In terms of muscles and fierceness, let's put it to you this way: you'e be better off fighting a nuclear bomb than an SSJ4.

The way you would arive at this level of power is you would first have to go super saiyan and turn into a Golden Oozaru (staring at the moon while you are Super Saiyan). Once you have gone this far you must be able to keep a clear mind for a couple of seconds, at this time you transform from the Golden Oozaru to SSJ4.

Some believe that SSJ4 could have been obtained before ever having to go through any more levels of supersaiyan other than SSJ1 by turning golden Oozaru and then through that SSJ4. 

When they go super saiyan 4:
Son Goku: After Son Goku becomes Oozaru in an SSJ 
                 state (GT: During the Bebi Saga)
Vegeta: Courtesy of Bulma's Brute Ray, he was able to 
             become a Golden Oozaru and then shrink down.
             (GT: during the Evil Shenlon Saga)
Super Saiyan Level 4: The After Act 

Yellow eyes, black-colored hair, and very big (muscle-wise)